EU bans non-essential incoming travel for 30 days

Travel into 27 European countries shuts down as a consequence of the coronavirus.

Photo: Johanna Geron/Reuters/Ritzau Scanpix

The heads of state and government in the EU agreed at a meeting Tuesday evening to ban non-essential travel into the bloc for 30 days.

The ban applies to citizens of non-EU member states. Citizens of five countries are exempt.

Read this article for free

Register with your E-mail.
No credit card required.

Get full access for you and your coworkers.

Start a free company trial today

Related articles

Latest news


See all

See all