Cargill CEO becomes chair of shipping players' new set of CO2 rules

Sea Cargo Charter has appointed 13 new members of its steering committee. Jan Dieleman from Cargill Ocean Transportation takes the chair.

Jan Dieleman, president of Cargill Ocean Transportation, has been elected as chair of Sea Cargo Charter. | Photo: PR / Cargill

Maritime organization Sea Cargo Charter, aimed at getting shipping companies to calculate their CO2 emissions the same way and publish the figures annually, has appointed 13 new members to the board.

This happened during the organization's first annual meeting, where, among others, Jan Dieleman, president of Cargill Ocean Transportation, was elected chair and Rasmus Bach Nielsen as vice-chair, according to a press release.

Already a subscriber? Log in.

Read the whole article

Get access for 14 days for free.
No credit card is needed, and you will not be automatically signed up for a paid subscription after the free trial.

  • Access all locked articles
  • Receive our daily newsletters
  • Access our app
An error has occured. Please try again later.

Get full access for you and your coworkers.

Start a free company trial today

More from ShippingWatch

Further reading

Related articles

Latest news

See all jobs