Danish and Russian shipowners strengthen cooperation

The Danish Shipowners' Association has signed a new cooperative agreement with the Russian shipowners' association. Key points are maritime legislation, arctic sailing, and the environment.

Photo: Colourbox

The Danish and Russian shipowners' associations moved a step closer to each other when, Monday night in Copenhagen, the two associations signed a cooperative agreement. The agreement was signed in relation to the Danish- Russian governmental advisory council, taking place this week.

The agreement was signed by the president of the Russian shipowners' association, "The National Chamber of Shipping," Alexei Klyavin, and CEO of the Danish Shipowners' Association, Peter Bjerregaard, along with the Russian Minister for Transportation, Maxim Sokolov, and Permanent Secretary of the Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Claus Grube.

Already a subscriber? Log in.

Read the whole article

Get access for 14 days for free.
No credit card is needed, and you will not be automatically signed up for a paid subscription after the free trial.

  • Access all locked articles
  • Receive our daily newsletters
  • Access our app
An error has occured. Please try again later.

Get full access for you and your coworkers.

Start a free company trial today

More from ShippingWatch

CBS launches board program for the shipping industry

Supported by a number of high-profile names from the global shipping industry, CBS’s new Blue Board Leadership Programme’s first module is already half full. The faculty team includes BW Group Chairman Andreas Sohmen-Pao.

Further reading

Related articles

Latest news

See all jobs