Secretary General leaves European Community Shipowners' Association

Patrick Verhoeven is leaving the European Community Shipowners' Association (ECSA) after four years to instead take on a new leadership function at the International Association of Ports and Harbors (IAPH).

Log in to read our articles

Welcome to ShippingWatch. A part of our content is exclusive and reserved for our users.

Try us for 14 days

Try a trial subscription for access to our quality journalism

Frontpage right now

Nordic shipowners see multiple problems with speed limit

Danish Shipping and the Norwegian Shipowners' Association think that there are many potential pitfalls in implementing a speed limit for vessels in order to reduce their greenhouse gas emissions. The discussion of a speed limit was instigated by the new ECSA chairman.

Related articles

Latest news


See all

See all